How-to Download Maps:
Follow the steps below to download maps for offline use:
- First, find the area of the map that you would like to download either by using the search bar in the top left of the map screen, or through browsing the map by dragging it around with your finger.
- Then, tap the download map icon shown on your main map screen.
- A map download screen will appear. Next, drag your finger diagonally across the area of the map you would like to download.
- Adjust the amount of zoom you would like to have by moving the toggle in the upper left-hand corner. The higher level of zoom you download, the more detail you will be able to see when you are offline. Keep in mind that the file will also grow in size and take up more disk space with greater zoom levels.
- When you have chosen the area you would like to download and adjusted your max zoom level, tap save and then give your map a name to begin downloading the map.
Here's a few tips about your saved maps:
- To find you saved maps, open your "Saved" tab at the bottom of your screen and tap on the download icon in the upper left-hand corner of the screen.
- Tap on the map to see its area and notes, and then tap on the arrow in the upper right-hand corner of the screen to see it on a your main map screen.
- You can also see your maps offline if you are located in the area you have donwloaded, they will appear as soon as your GPS signal reports your location, or by dragging the map to the area you have downloaded. In other words, your saved maps are on one continuous map layer, that remains visible when you are offline.
- To delete a saved map, go to your "Saved" tab and then tap the download icon in the upper left-hand corner of the screen. Then swipe to the right across the map you would like to delete, and a delete button will appear. Tap the button to delete the map.
- You can also delete all of your saved maps at once by opening your saved maps list and tap on the arrow in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. A pop-up will appear that allows you to delete all maps, tap "Delete All Maps" and then confirm that you want to do this by tapping "OK". Then all of your maps will be deleted.
- You can also change the order of your saved maps to sort by date, name, or distance by tapping on the date, name, or distance column.